Deadline Credit/No Credit
Oct. 06, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 11, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 12, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 13, All day
Fall Break
Oct. 14, All day

Volleyball vs. Kansas State
Oct. 01, 06:30 pm
Soccer vs. Oklahoma St.
Oct. 03, 07:00 pm
Volleyball vs. Texas
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Soccer vs. Missouri St.
Oct. 05, 01:00 pm
Late Night in the Phog
Oct. 10, 06:30 pm

Electronic Thesis and Dissertation


Where to Start

Some degree programs will have their own requirements and timelines for the ETD submission process. Make sure you check with your department for this information.

Architecture Barb Seba | bseba@ku.edu
Business Charly Edmonds | cedmonds@ku.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Morgan Swartzlander | mswartz@ku.edu
Education Kim Huggett | khuggett@ku.edu
Engineering Anna Paradis | aparadis@ku.edu
Journalism and Mass Communications Jammie Johnson | jamjohn@ku.edu
Law Allison Reeve | acreeve@ku.edu
KU Medical Center Marcia Jones | mjones@kumc.edu
Music Jane Gnojek | jgnojek@ku.edu
Pharmacy Izzie Duval | izzieduval@ku.edu
Social Welfare Becky Hofer | bhofer@ku.edu
Urban Planning Pat Owens | patowens@ku.edu

Important Dates to Know

Fall 2014 ETD Workshop: Tuesday November 11th
 10:00 am - 11:30 am in Alderson Auditorium, Kansas Union

2014-2015 Graduate Studies Calendar
CLAS Graduate Calendar
KUMC Graduate Calendar
Instructional Services workshops
Law Graduate Calendar


Helpful Links

Current Research at KU: Citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Kansas and published in UMI's Dissertations Abstracts database, and full text of all KU dissertations and theses submitted after 1996. Open to all members of the KU community. Off-campus connections will require proxy log-in.

http://www.ntlf.com/html/lib/umi/umi.htm

ProQuest Theses and Dissertations: Online access to citations and abstracts for over 2 million U.S. and Canadian dissertations and master's theses since 1861, and to the full-text of dissertations and theses submitted since 1997. Available to Lawrence/Edwards students and faculty, and to all users on the Lawrence/Edwards campuses.

ProQuest dissertations and theses (through the KU Libraries, authentication required)


Still have Questions?

Remember to check with your department or school for questions about bibliographic style, including styles for citations, illustrations, tables, charts, etc.

Problems using software? Contact Instructional Services, 785-864-0410

Looking for an open computer lab? Look up the computer labs or ask KU Info 785-864-3506

Questions about submitting and revising your document? Visit UMI FAQ's

Remaining unanswered questions? Contact Graduate Studies, 785-864-8040


In October International Student Services (ISS) will present workshops on career development for international students. Topics include job searching, resume writing, interviewing, and obtaining H-1b employment status. For more information go to: https://graduate.ku.edu/upcoming-events
Upcoming Events | Graduate Studies
The Office of Graduate Studies works with other campus units to provide information on upcoming events of interest to graduate students. Registration may be required; please see each listing below for more information. If you are interested in knowing which events were offered in the past, please co…

In October, ISS will present multiple workshops on career development for international students: https://t.co/2ZToVt1q5J


The first studio art class at KU began in 1869
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
26 prestigious Rhodes Scholars — more than all other Kansas colleges combined
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
1 of 9 public universities with outstanding study abroad programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
46 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
$260.5 million in externally funded research expenditures
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times